Primary Election will be held next Tuesday

-A A +A
By Zach Johnson


Election day for Kentucky Primaries are set for May 22. Polls open at 6 a.m. and will remain open until 6 p.m. See the sample ballot on page 16.

The Casey County News will have the results posted on our website and on our Facebook page on Election Night. Then, detailed coverage of election night results will be published in the May 30 edition of The Casey County News.

Republicans on the ballot in Casey County include: for Casey County Judge Executive: Randy Dial and Tim Goodlett. For Casey County Sheriff: Chad Weddle, Freeman E. Luttrell, Kenny Patten, Scott Floyd, Steve Overstreet, and Hershel Price. The Commonwealth’s Attorney 29th Judicial Circuit features Roger P. Elliott against Brian Wright. For County Clerk: Casey Davis and Garland E. Hoskins. For Casey County Jailer: Tommy Miller, T.J. Hayes, and John K. Brown.

Those running for magisterial positions in Casey County include, in the first magisterial district: Rickie Patten, Cecil Roy, Kyle Evans, and Kenny Morgan. The second magisterial district features Bart Woodrum and Greg Hansford. In the third magisterial district are Robby Murphy, Jerry Brown, and Garryd Buis. In the fourth magisterial district are Jamey Maupin, Steve Martin, and Steven A. Cochran.

Those running for Casey County Constable positions include: In the second district are Ralph Mondie, Felix “Seahorse” Rodz, Darrell Wethington and Gary M. Herren. In the third district, Derrick Pendleton, David Griffin, Jerry Denson, Jonathon Derek Brown, and Ron Hatter. The fourth district features Darrin L. Wesley and Bobby Cook.

Democrats on the ballot in Casey County include, for United States Representative in Congress, Paul Walker and Alonzo Pennington.

In a nonpartisan race candidates for Justice of the Supreme Court third Supreme Court district are Dan Ballou, Debra Hembree Lambert and David Tapp.